监控存储卡容量和寿命估算器工具

视频格式

这些值代表的含义是什么?

MJPEG 是视频比较的较旧标准。自 20 世纪 90 年代中期开始使用,效率较低,可能是在较低分辨率视频中更常见的标准。

H.264,也称为高级视频编码 (AVC),于 2003 年推出,是一种高效的视频比较标准,通常用于高清视频(720p 和 1080p)和蓝光光盘。

H.265,也称为高效视频编码 (HEVC),于 2013 年推出,是较新 NVR 支持的最新视频比较标准,尤为重要的是支持 4K 视频。在选择 H.265 之前,请确保您的 DVR/NVR 系统支持该标准。

H.265+ 是 H.265 的增强版,稍微提高了压缩效率。部分系统提供单独的 H.265+ 设置。在选择 H.265+ 之前,请确保您的 DVR/NVR 系统支持该设置。

视频质量

什么是视频质量?

视频质量描述了所选视频格式的视觉细节水平(低、中、高)。可以在部分相机上配置此设置。如果您相机上的此设置不可用,请选择

场景活动

这意味着什么?

场景活动描述了拍摄的视频中的场景活动/移动的预期水平(高/中/低);较高的活动将需要更高的容量。例如,低场景活动可包括大街小巷或走廊,而高场景活动可包括赌场或繁忙的高速公路。


预期寿命(以月为单位)
持久率为 100 的存储卡: --
持久率为 200 的存储卡: --
持久率为 400 的存储卡: --
持久率为 500 的存储卡: --
持久率为 1000 的存储卡:
(WD Purple microSD)
--
持久率为 3000 的存储卡:
(工业级 IX microsSD)
--

* 该监控存储卡容量和寿命估算器工具仅供说明使用。存储卡的预期总寿命和所需最低大小根据在工具中选择的参数、Western Digital 为 MJPEG、H.264、H.265 和 H.265+ 视频格式单独确定的典型压缩率以及颜色深度(基于 4K 及以上分辨率的 30 位和所有其他分辨率的 16 位)计算。存储容量需求可能会因视频格式、压缩率、摄像头分辨率、每秒帧数、颜色深度、系统容量、元件、硬件、配置、设置和软件等因素而异。因依赖此工具及其输出造成的任何风险均由第三方自己承担。用于表示存储容量时,1 千兆字节 (GB) = 10 亿字节。存储设备的总可访问容量随操作环境而异。

超出所需最大存储卡大小。
请调整参数。

最低存储卡大小

GB

Surveillance Card Capacity and Life Estimator Tool

Video Format

What do these values mean?

MJPEG is an older standard for video compression. First used in the mid 1990s, it is less efficient and is likely the more common standard for lower resolution video.

H.264, also known as Advanced Video Coding (AVC), was introduced in 2003 and is an efficient video compression standard commonly used for HD video (720p and 1080p) and Blu-Ray discs.

H.265, also known as High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC), was introduced in 2013 and is the latest video compression standard to be supported by newer NVRs, especially for 4K video support. Before selecting H.265, make sure that your DVR/NVR system supports this standard.

H.265+ is an enhancement of H.265 that slightly improves the compression effectiveness. Some systems offer a separate H.265+ setting. Before selecting H.265+, make sure that your DVR/NVR system supports this setting.

Video Quality

What is this?

Video quality describes the level of visual detail (low, medium, high) for the video format selected. This setting can be configured on some cameras. If the setting is not available in your camera, select Medium.

Scene Activity

What does this mean?

Scene activity describes the expected level of scene activity/movement in the video being captured (high/medium/low); higher activity will result in higher capacity needed. For example, low scene activity could include a street alley or hallway, and high scene activity could include a casino floor or busy highway.


Expected life span (in months) assuming continuous 24/7 recording
For cards with an endurance rating of 100: --
For cards with an endurance rating of 200: --
For cards with an endurance rating of 400: --
For cards with an endurance rating of 500: --
For cards with an endurance rating of 1000:
(WD Purple microSD)
--
For cards with an endurance rating of 3000:
(Industrial IX microsSD)
--

* This Surveillance Card Capacity and Life Estimator tool is provided for illustrative purposes only. Total expected life of a card and minimum card size needed are calculated based on parameters selected in the tool, typical compression ratios determined solely by Western Digital for MJPEG, H.264, H.265, and H.265+ , video formats and color depth based on 30 bits for 4K resolution and higher and 16 bits for all other resolutions. Storage capacity needs may vary depending on video format, compression ratio, camera resolution, frames per second, color depth, system capabilities, components, hardware, configurations, settings, and software, and other factors. Any reliance on this tool and its output is at the third party’s own risk. As used for storage capacity, one gigabyte (GB) = one billion bytes. Total accessible capacity on storage devices and total life of storage devices may vary depending on operating environment.

Larger than maximum card size required.
Please adjust parameters.

Minimum card size

GB